Langtang Gosaikunda Trekking

Adventurous Langtang Gosaikunda trek is a great combination of adventure and pilgrimage as we explore the famous Langtang region and visit the sacred site of Gosaikunda. The two- week long trek passes through lush forests, traditional villages, and scenic routes to reach the holy site of Gosaikunda at 4460 meters.

Gosaikunda is a holy site for Hindus and Buddhists alike with the lake believed to have healing powers. We pass through beautiful traditional villages like Syabru, sparkling waterfalls, and yak pastures throughout the trek. We are blessed with the breathtaking views of the snow-clad peaks, passes, and wonderful landscape of Langtang region.

The trek reaches its maximum elevation of 5000 meters at Gosaikunda where we explore the lakes and revel in the formidable wall formed by the mountains all around. The two-week long trek starts from Syabru Besi and ends in Sundarijal of Kathmandu. The trail passes through traditional villages, Gompas, lush forests, and waterfalls and allows a glimpse of the life in the Himalayas.

The trek to the beautiful destination is possible throughout the year but trekkers usually avoid the monsoon season that includes months of July, August, and September. But the month of August sees an incoming of thousands of devotees who visit Gosaikunda during Janai Purnima festival.

Highlights of the Trek

  • Sightseeing tour of Kathmandu valley
  • Hindu and Buddhist holy site of Gosaikunda
  • Beautiful and well-preserved national park of Langtang region
  • Famous Kyangjin gompa
  • Viewpoints like Syabru Besi and Chisopani
  • Views of Langtang Lirung and other peaks
  • Cross the Lauribina yak pass


Day 01: Kathmandu to Syabru Besi.

Day 02: Syabru Besi to Lama Hotel.

Day 03: Lama Hotel to Langtang Village.

Day 04: Langtang Village to Kyanjin Gompa.

Day 05: Kyanjin to Lama Hotel

Day 06: Lama Hotel to Thulo Syabru.

Day 07: Thulo Syabru to Shin Gompa.

Day 08: Shin Gompa to Lauribina Yak.

Day 09: Lauribina Yak – Gosaikunda.

Day 10: Gosaikunda to Ghopte.

Day 11: Ghopte to Tharepati.

Day 12: Tharepati to Gul Bhanjyang.

Day 13: Gul Bhanjyang to Chisopani.

Day 14: Chisopani to Kathmandu.